_ When I think of Chasing Home, I think of running after something that is just out of reach. Something that is in the distance and that I can see, but the closer I get the further away it moves. For me the idea of chasing home is trying to find something that is important to you, but you don’t know what that thing is. I think chasing home is chasing the memories and thoughts of the friends and families, the thoughts of the life that I’ve lead, the life I’m still leading. I think chasing home is the way that we connect back with our pasts and forget about our troubles, where there is always a space at the dinner table. I think chasing home is the idea of trying to recapture the memories and feelings of our past.

Simran
4/1/2013 11:18:51 pm

Great blog! Your meaning of chasing home is something that everyone can relate to! Awesomely done

Reply



Leave a Reply.